Listening through art

Our church (The Church Of The Resurrection) held an all day workshop yesterday on listening to Jesus as a community. I went. I listened (as well as I was able to). And I processed through art. Sometimes I find that if I’m in a situation where I am not as positive about it as I might want to be, then processing through art is very helpful. I don’t have to know the words or name all that’s going on in me for it to come through in the work. It then also (if I share it) enables others to engage with me through it.

So I am sharing 5 pieces that I created yesterday for all of you reading to engage with. I didn’t title them originally because I wasn’t thinking that way. However, since I’m including them all in one post, I am going to give each one a one-word title so that you can reference them in your comments a little more easily.

Confluence

Heat

Valley

Presence

Versus

(All creations done on the amazing iPad app Paper by Fifty-Three.)

1 thought on “Listening through art”

Leave a comment